Jonas Karlsson’s The Room

I received this book for a fair and honest review.

Overview: Bjorn is a fortunate man. He has been given a job at The Authority. While there, he discovers a truly amazing sight. There is a room that doesn’t seem to fit in with the architectural style. But why does his colleagues seem to regard him as if he has some kind of problem?

Story Telling: This isn’t a bad story. It was translated from Swedish, so there may be a bit of a cultural clash in this instance.

Likes: I like how Hakan tried to help those who have just moved to the company. Even Karl was willing to try to make it easier for Bjorn.

Dislikes: Umm, I hate to say it, but I couldn’t stand Bjorn. He was either nuts, or one heck of an actor.

Favorite Character: I think this would be Hakan.

Favorite Scene: My favorite part was the team meetings.

Conclusion: It’s probably just the disparities in the translations, but this book was not for me. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

