Lisa Occhapintis’s Novel Living Collection. Decoration, and Crafting with Books.

I received this book for a fair and hones review.

Overview: Ms. Occhipinti loves books. She likes to protect them, cover them, conserve them, and decorate with them.

Story Telling: There are patterns for book shelves, tips for conservation, and tips for thinning the library.

Likes: I appreciate the tips for conservation. At least now I can see how to replace covers, and end papers for my favorite books. I also liked the shelf patterns.

Dislikes: I didn’t care for the crafting section that much. Too much book destruction.

Favorite Quote: My favorite quote was this: “Novel Living is a hymnal to actual, physical books, their forms and their functions.”

Favorite Scene: My favorite part was the conservation chapter.

Conclusion: This is for all the book lovers. I plan on using this book well.

Leave a Reply

