Mark Cornelison’s Undressed: Taking Everything Off and Putting On What Matters Most

I received this book courtesy of Mr. Cornelison for the purpose of a fair and honest review.

Overview: Mr. Cornelison, one half of the Cornelison team on Season 13 of ‘The Biggest Loser,’ wishes to show us how Go used a reality show to change his life. So basically, it’s a memoir.

Story Telling: Remember what I said about the overuse of italics in the last book? This one was loaded with them. Needless to say, it was a slow read.

Likes: There were nice summarizing points at the end of each chapter.

Dislikes: I didn’t care for all of the italics. There must be a better way for emphasis. Nor did I care for the Christian vie of weight gain. Please tell me where in the Bible God says “Thou shalt not be fat.” Or, even better, which Biblical group had a problem with Jesus being a glutton?

Favorite Scene: I like how Mr. Cornelison spent the time with his son.

Conclusion: You’ll probably like this one if you liked ‘The Biggest Loser.’ Personally, I never have watched the show, nor do I wish to start, but to each his own.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.